Faculty List

A list and contact page for our esteemed faculty.

Director, Center for Cybersecurity Education and Research

Dr. Vahid Heydari
Department of Computer Science
Office: Robinson 328J
Phone: 856-256-4500 x53548
Email: heydari@rowan.edu

Research Areas: Moving Target Defense and Security of IoT and Industrial Control Systems

Professor Seth Bergmann
Department of Computer Science
Office: Robinson 330C
Phone: 856-256-4500 x3197
Email: bergmann@rowan.edu 

Research Areas: Cryptography

Professor Michael Davie
Department of Computer Science
Email: davie@rowan.edu

Teaching Areas: Fundamentals of Network Security, Principles of Network Security, Network Management, Cyber Security: Fundamentals, Principles, and Applications

Professor Gilbert Gonzalez
Department of Computer Science
Email: gonzalezg0@rowan.edu

Teaching Areas: Principles of Network Security, Foundations of Computer Forensics, Principles of Information Security

Dr. Vasil Hnatyshin
Department of Computer Science
Office: Robinson 330H
Phone: 856-256-4758
Email: hnatyshin@rowan.edu 

Research Areas: Network Security, Mobile ad hoc Networks and Wireless Technology

Professor David Humphreys
Department of Computer Science
Email: humphreys@rowan.edu

Teaching Areas: Penetration Testing Fundamentals, Security Software, Ethical Hacking and Penetration Testing

mansaray

Professor Mohammed Mansaray
Department of Computer Science
Office: Robinson 330M
Email: masaray@rowan.edu

Teaching Areas: Cyber operations

Dr. Ravi P. Ramachandran
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: 856-256-5334 
Email: ravi@rowan.edu

Research Areas: Digital signal processing, Speech processing, Speaker recognition, Voice biometrics, Pattern Recognition

Dr. Umashanger Thayasivam
Department of Mathematics
Office: Robinson 330H
Phone: 856-256-4500 x3572
Email: thayasivam@rowan.edu 

Research Areas: Statistical Data Mining, Robust Model Selection and Estimation

Dr. Ning Wang
Department of Computer Science
Office: Robinson 328M
Email: wangn@rowan.edu

Research areas: Internet of Things, cyber-physical systems, and mobile edge computing

Dr. Ben Wu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: wub@rowan.edu

Research Areas: Physical layer communication network security, optical stealth communications

Professor Lobo

Dr. Andrea Lobo
Department of Computer Science
Email: lobo@rowan.edu

Research Areas: Agorithms, software, networks and systems.

Professor Tarabah

Professor Sally Tarabah
Department of Computer Science
Email: tarabah@rowan.ed

Research Areas: Digital investigations, cryptography (especially steganography), and ethical implications.

Stinchcombe

Professor Fred Stinchcombe
Department of Computer Science
Email: stinchcombe@rowan.edu

Research areas: Gamification of cyber security education.